Our People

Advisory board

Representative of each corporate member of the Centre:

  • Two members of the Centre's staff: Vincenzo Maini and Jan Novotny
  • One member of the academic staff of Cass: Wang Fa.
  • Elisabetta Pellini
    Econometrician at Timberlake and Visiting Lecturer at Cass

Steering committee

  • Badi Baltagi (Syracuse University, USA)
  • James Davidson (Exeter, UK)
  • David Hendry (Oxford, UK)
  • Hashem Pesaran (University of California, Los Angeles USA, and Cambridge, UK)

Cass members

Former PhD students

  • Michele Bergamelli (Legal & General, London, UK)
  • Simona Boffelli (Generali Research Department, Milan, Italy).
  • Riccardo Borghi (Cass Business School, City, University of London, UK)
  • Daniel Braberman (Standard Chartered Bank)
  • Juan Cajigas (Investec, UK London)
  • Lucio Della Ratta (Aviva PLC, London, UK)
  • Arturo Leccadito (Assistant Professor, University of Calabria, Italy.  Marie Curie Fellow atCass and PhD student in Bergamo, Italy)
  • Vincenzo Maini (Deutsche Bank, London, UK)
  • Michele Meoli (Marie Curie Fellow, Cass UK, and PhD student in Bergamo, Italy)
  • Jan Novotny (Quants Department, HSBC, Marie Curie Fellow, 2012/15, Research Fellow, 2014/16)
  • Dennis Phillip (Professor, Durham University, UK)
  • Marianna Russo (Economic and Social Research Institute, Dublin, Ireland )

RAE Development Funds Fellows

  • Lorenzo Trapani (October 2004-September 2005)
  • Ba Chu (January 2005-December 2005)

External associates