Undergraduate degree courses

Members of the Faculty of Actuarial Science and Insurance are involved in teaching on the following degrees:

BSc (Hons) in Actuarial Science
BSc (Hons) in Data Analytics and Actuarial Science
BSc (Hons) in Finance with Actuarial Science

These degree courses normally last for three years but are also offered as four-year courses with a one-year business placement or a year of study at several universities overseas.

Postgraduate degree courses

For students who already have a good BSc degree or equivalent, the School offers a range of degree courses at the postgraduate level, leading to a Master of Science degree.

MSc in Actuarial Science
MSc in Actuarial Management
MSc in Business Analytics  
MSc in Insurance and Risk Management 

Research degrees

The School offers MPhil and PhD research degrees in a variety of topics. Please see the list of staff research interests for more information or contact the MPhil/PhD team.